top of page
HSV LM Team Cortez Cleanup 20230523.jpeg

About Us

The Hot Springs Village Lakes Committee supports the work done by Lakes Management.

The committee reviews and makes recommendations to the HSV POA Board of Directors.

Our interest is to provide a safe lakes experience, create a fun atmosphere, and protect our community lakes by erosion control, scheduled dredging, and the creation of habitat. 


The Lakes Committee advises the POA on matters relating to lake issues.

The committee consists of nine members appointed to three-year staggered terms. The committee members are:  Steven FitzGerald (Chair), Dwayne Shipman (Vice Chair), Russell Grimes (Secretary), Glenn Peterson, Kyle Keeley, Carol Dyer, Lavon Winkler, Pookie Dixon, and Ken Guzel.

Click here to email the Lakes Committee Chair Steven FitzGerald


Staff Member – Katy Harmon
Board Member – Bruce Caverly

Ken Unger - Director of Public Services


The Lakes Committee meets the second Wednesday of each month at 8:30 a.m. at the Coronado Community Center. 

bottom of page